Home MANGA NEWS Isekai Anime Suicide Squad Announces Additional Cast Members

Isekai Anime Suicide Squad Announces Additional Cast Members

The anime creators at Warner Bros. Japan and Wit Studio have released more details about their upcoming series Suicide Squad ISEKAI anime. On Friday, they announced six more members who will be joining the cast, which include:

Taku Yashiro playing Rick Flag

Photo provided by Warner Bros. Entertainment

Kujira bringing to life Amanda Waller

Photo provided by Warner Bros. Entertainment

Chika Anzai as Katana

Photo provided by Warner Bros. Entertainment

Reina Ueda as Fione

Photo provided by Warner Bros. Entertainment

Mamiko Noto as Aldora

Photo provided by Warner Bros. Entertainment

Jun Fukushima as Cecil

Photo provided by Warner Bros. Entertainment

Actors previously confirmed to be part of the cast include:

Anna Nagase as Harley Quinn


Yuichiro Umehara as The Joker


Reigo Yamaguchi as Deadshot


Takehito Koyasu as Peacemaker


Jun Fukuyama as Clayface


Subaru Kimura as King Shark



The scheduled release date for the anime is set for 2024 worldwide.
Tomoyasu Hotei
has been announced as the artist for the opening theme song, titled “Another World.”

The storyline of the original anime series, as delineated by Warner Bros. is as follows:

Set within the crime-infested Gotham city, Amanda Waller who heads A.R.G.U.S., has gathered a group of infamous criminals for a special mission. This group comprises Harley Quinn, Deadshot, Peacemaker, Clayface, and King Shark. The Super-Villains are sent into an otherworldly realm, linked to their world through a gate. This realm is a magical landscape of swords, marauding orcs, and sky-dominating dragons — a genuine “ISEKAI”!

With deadly explosives embedded in their necks, escape or evasion is not an option. Any mission failure translates to immediate death! The question remains: can Harley Quinn and her gang prevail in this dangerous ISEKAI territory?! Get ready for a thrilling rollercoaster ride as the elite task force known as the “Suicide Squad” embarks on an incredible journey!

Direction is being handled by Eri Osada (Jujutsu Kaisen, Gintama episode director) at Wit Studio. The scripts are being written by Tappei Nagatsuki (Re:ZERO -Starting Life in Another World-, Vivy Prototype light novel writer) and Eiji Umehara (Vivy Prototype light novel writer). The drafting of original characters is done by Manga artist Akira Amano (elDLIVE, Reborn!, Ron Kamonohashi: Deranged Detective). Meanwhile, character design is being undertaken by Naoto Hosoda (Seiren, Digimon: The Movie key animator). The musical score will be composed by Kenichiro Suehiro (Re:ZERO -Starting Life in Another World-, Golden Kamuy, Undead Unluck). The responsibility as the animation producer from Warner Bros. Japan is being taken up by Shinya Tsuruoka.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *